Will uninstalling Canon Zoom Browser remove my photos?

by on January 23, 2010

Q: I currently have 3 photo software programs on my Windows XP computer. I would like to uninstall one which goes with a camera I never use anymore.

I can see the same pictures cataloged in all three programs. If I uninstall Canon Zoom Browser EX will I lose all the pictures that I transferred in with my Nikon Picture Project software. I am assuming that since I used the Nikon software for all the pictures under the “picture project” folder that I will not lose them even though I can see them in the directory when I go into the canon software.

I need space on my hard drive so I would really like to get rid of this extra software. Any suggestions/help would be appreciated.


One Response to “Will uninstalling Canon Zoom Browser remove my photos?”
  1.  
    Picked as best answer

    Uninstalled the program should not delete your photos, as these are probably in a totally separate location on your hard drive.

    Regardless, you should get into the habit of backing up your photos on a regular basis. So either upload them to internet storage or copy them to DVDs. Always have more than one copy of your pictures.