When you delete your emails from your trash bin, where do they go?

by on March 5, 2012

Q: When you delete your emails from your trash bin, where do they go? I’ve heard that they become spam, but can people still see the original content? How would some one be able to see it?


3 Responses to “When you delete your emails from your trash bin, where do they go?”
  1.  

    This all depends upon where your email is hosted. Technically wherever it is hosted it should be deleted for good once removed from the trash or deleted items folder but this may not always be the case. What application do you use to view your emails? Where is your email hosted?

     
  2.  

    I have a yahoo email account

     
  3.  
    Picked as best answer

    When you delete your email on yahoo it goes into the Deleted Items/trash folder. Once deleted from that folder it is deleted for good.

    There is a slight possibility that it is still kept on yahoo servers after deleted from the deleted items folder but Yahoo would only use this for anonymous statistical informational purposes and cannot be retrieved.