How come the music on my new iPod got deleted when I sycned it with my computer?

by on November 6, 2009

Q: When I bought an iPod it already had music on it. I hooked it up to my computer it deleted everything. Will it do that every time I hook it up to a new computer?


3 Responses to “How come the music on my new iPod got deleted when I sycned it with my computer?”
  1.  

    The iPods (iPod Touch, iPhone, etc) can only do an automatic sync with one computer. If you move from one computer to another and start doing an automatic sync on the new computer then all your old data will be removed.

    So as long as you continue to sync with your computer there wont be a problem with data getting deleted.

     
  2.  

    so i can or can not use a new computer and not lose my data?

     
  3.  

    If you connect your iPod to a different computer all your data will be erased. There are ways around it but they might prove to be a little too complicated so lets just leave it at you will lose your data.